The National

I Am Easy To Find

Double LP 180g black
Double LP clear - Indies Exclusive
Triple LP deluxe

Regular LP is on 180g black vinyl.

Indies exclusive LP is on clear vinyl, (limited edition, one pressing only)

Triple LP deluxe is red/grey/yellow coloured vinyl. The 3rd disc contains 22 minutes of music from the 'I Am Easy To Find Original Film Score' and is exclusive to this format with an etching on the B-side. Packaged in a tri-fold jacket and housed in a printed plastic sleeve. Includes a 24" x 24" poster + 24 page booklet. (limited edition, one pressing only)

The hugely anticipated new full length album from The National, following on from their Grammy Award winning 2017 album Sleep Well Beast.

As the album’s opening track, ‘You Had Your Soul With You,’ unfurls, it’s so far, so National: a digitally manipulated guitar line, skittering drums, Berninger’s familiar baritone, mounting tension. Then around the 2:15 mark, the true nature of I Am Easy To Findannounces itself: The racket subsides, strings swell, and the voice of long-time David Bowie bandmate Gail Ann Dorsey booms out—not as background vocals, not as a hook, but to take over the song. Elsewhere it’s Irish singer-songwriter Lisa Hannigan, or Sharon Van Etten, or Mina Tindle or Kate Stables of This Is the Kit, or varying combinations of them. The Brooklyn Youth Choir, whom Bryce Dessner had worked with before. There are choral arrangements and strings on nearly every track, largely put together by Bryce in Paris—not a negation of the band’s dramatic tendencies, but a redistribution of them.

View this post on Instagram

Indies and Deluxe version of the new National album

A post shared by Banquet Records (@banquetrecords) on

More Items From The NationalSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The National I Am Easy To Find
  • 1.You Had Your Soul With You
  • 2.Quiet Light
  • 3.Roman Holiday
  • 4.Oblivions
  • 5.The Pull Of You
  • 6.Hey Rosey
  • 7.I Am Easy To Find
  • 8.Her Father In The Pool
  • 9.Where Is Her Head
  • 10.Not In Kansas
  • 11.So Far So Fast
  • 12.Dust Swirls In Strange Light
  • 13.Hairpin Turns
  • 14.Rylan
  • 15.Underwater
  • 16.Light Years

Cat no: 4AD0154CD
Label: 4AD
Info correct on: 13/5/2019