The Mysterines

Afraid of Tomorrows

LP 180g black
LP 180g coke bottle clear

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 21st June 2024

The Mysterines are a four piece alternative rock band from Liverpool, England.

Formed in 2016, the angst-ridden, grunge-inspired indie quartet are fronted by vocalist, guitarist, and primary songwriter Lia Metcalfe.

Their imposing frontwoman melds together more than her lifetime’s worth of experiences with the kind of deep, impassioned vocal you won’t forget in a hurry. In her songs and stagecraft you’ll see and hear everything from PJ Harvey’s raw and ragged stomp to the crazed carnival energy of Tom Waits and eviscerating poetics of Patti Smith. The first great British rock band of the post-pandemic era, The Mysterines let us in on Lia’s unfiltered look at life, the universe and everything, complete with serious riffs and an unflinching honesty.

More Items From The Mysterines

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Mysterines Afraid of Tomorrows
JUNKYARD7.png Pre-Order
  • 1.The Last Dance
  • 2.Stray
  • 3.Another Another Another
  • 4.Tired Animal
  • 5.Jesse You're A Superstar
  • 6.Hawkmoon
  • 7.Sink Ya Teeth
  • 8.Junkyard Angel
  • 9.Goodbye Sunshine
  • 10.Inside A Matchbox
  • 11.So Long
  • 12.Afraid of Tomorrows

Item code: JUNKYARD7
Label: Fiction
Info correct on: 9/5/2024