The Murlocs

Young Blindness


Tight-knit garage R&B outfit The Murlocs reissue Young Blindness, their second full-length LP via Flightless Records. Featuring the rollicking cuts Adolescence, Rolling On, and Compensation, Young Blindness showcases a growth forged by a steadfast touring ethos across Australia. The hearty compositions are emboldened by the distinct vocal tremolo of singer Ambrose Kenny-Smith, soaring to impressive heights on tracks such as Think Out Loud and title track, Young Blindness. Since forming in Victoria's surf coast in 2011, The Murlocs have established themselves as a dynamic presence on stages throughout the country - entrenched within the prolific Flightless Records stable alongside King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard, The Babe Rainbow, ORB and more.

The Murlocs Young Blindness
  • 1.Happy Face
  • 2.Young Blindness
  • 3.Adolescence
  • 4.Rolling On
  • 5.Wolf Creep
  • 6.Compensation
  • 7.Unknown Disease
  • 8.Let Me Down Lightly
  • 9.Think Out Loud
  • 10.Improving Solutions
  • 11.Reassurance

Item code: FLT-020R
Info correct on: 12/6/2020