The Moldy Peaches

The Moldy Peaches

LP red Plus CD!

LP is on red coloured vinyl and includes a bonus 7".

A long awaited vinyl reissue of The Moldy Peaches self-titled debut album, last available around 15 years ago!

The Moldy Peaches were established in the mid-90s by Adam Green and Kimya Dawson, after meeting in upstate New York. The duo helped spawn the “anti-folk” music genre movement, bringing a more quirky, lo-fi punk element into the indie music scene. After releasing their own music for a few years, they collected their best material for a proper album, and in 2001 shared “The Moldy Peaches” via Rough Trade Records.

Known for their sense of humor, whimsy and self-deprecation, the album featured gems like “Downloading Porn With Dave” and Who’s Got The Crack”. In 2007, “Anyone Else But You” (another song from the aforementioned album), was used in the Academy Award winning movie Juno, and reignited the album’s cult popularity.

More Items Related To The Moldy Peaches

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Moldy Peaches The Moldy Peaches
  • 1.Lucky Number Nine
  • 2.Jorge Regula
  • 3.What Went Wrong
  • 4.Nothing Came Out
  • 5.Downloading Porn With Davo
  • 6.These Burgers
  • 7.Steak For Chicken
  • 8.On Top
  • 9.Greyhound Bus
  • 10.Anyone Else But You
  • 11.Little Bunny Foo Foo
  • 12.The Ballad Of Helen Keller & Rip Van Winkle
  • 13.Who's Got The Crack
  • 14.Lucky Charms
  • 15.Boyfriend
  • 16.I Forgot
  • 17.Lazy Confessions
  • 18.NYC's Like A Graveyard (Edit)
  • 19.Goodbye Song

Cat no: RT0015CD
Label: Rough Trade
Info correct on: 7/8/2018