The Meffs

Broken Britain Pt. 1 & 2

LP black
LP white - Signed Copy

LP white - Signed Copy: usually dispatched next working day

Since exploding onto the East Anglian scene in 2019, The Meffs - aka Lily (vocals/guitar) and Lewis (drums/backing vocals) - have built up a reputation as purveyors of frantic punk bangers and an absolute must-see live sensation. After a multitude of talked-about performances, 2021 saw The Meffs destroy the Nick Alexander Memorial Trust stage at London's legendary Roundhouse for Frank Turner's four-date Lost Evenings festival. Following their 2019 demo (which they recorded in only one day!) and four singles recorded in the midst of a global pandemic, The Meffs returned to the studio with Frank Turner early 2022 to record, arguably, their best work yet on Broken Britain Pt. 1 & 2. Pulling no punches as ever, Lily calls out societal inequality at every turn over a wall of hard-hitting melodies. In the words of Frank Turner, "working on this record with The Meffs has been a privilege. It's an absolute monster".

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Meffs Broken Britain Pt. 1 & 2
BTG0621.png Signed
  • 1.Broken Britain, Broken Brains
  • 2.No
  • 3.Stand Up, Speak Out
  • 4.Your English Is Great
  • 5.It Doesn't Happen Around Here
  • 6.Wasted on Women
  • 7.No Future
  • 8.Dead in the City
  • 9.Sex Sells
  • 10.Look at You
  • 11.War

Item code: BTG0621
Label: Fat Wreck Chords
Info correct on: 28/1/2024