The Man From Mo'Wax

Various Artists

Double LP red/blue


The soundtrack to the documentary The Man From Mo' Wax, following the life of pioneering UK electronic / trip-hopper James Lavelle.

The soundtrack features tracks from the film that chart the life of Lavelle + his label Mo’ Wax including:

- artists that inspired him to create Mo’ Wax such as Hiroshi + Kudo, Zimbabwe Legit, Marie Queenie' Lyons + The Wild Bunch
- trip-hop classics from Mo’ Wax by DJ Shadow, La Funk Mob, Attica Blues, Dr. Octagon, DJ Krush + RPM
- essential Lavelle productions/co-writes with Thom Yorke, Ian Brown + Queens of the Stone Age

free posters

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Man From Mo'Wax Various Artists
  • 1.Orchestre Symphonique de Montreal & Charles Dutoit - Holst: The Planets, Op.32 - 2. Venus, the Bringer of Peace (edit)
  • 2.Zimbabwe Legit - Doin' Damage in My Native Language (Shadow's legitimate remix)
  • 3.Marie 'Queenie' Lyons - See and Don't See
  • 4.The Wild Bunch - Friends & Countrymen
  • 5.RPM - Food of My De-Rhythm
  • 6.Hioshi Fujiwara + KUDO featuring DJ MILO- Return of The Original Art Form (D.J mix)
  • 6.La Funk Mob - Ravers Suck Our Sound and Get Fuck
  • 7.Attica Blues - Contemplating Jazz
  • 8.Dr. Octagon - Blue Flowers
  • 9.DJ Krush - Kemuri
  • 10.UNKLE - Back and Forth
  • 11.DJ Shadow - What Does Your Soul Look Like (part 3)
  • 12.RPM - Flow
  • 13.DJ Shadow - Organ Donor (extended overhaul)
  • 14.UNKLE featuring Thom Yorke - Rabbit In Your Headlights
  • 15.Blackalicious - Swan Lake
  • 16.UNKLE featuring Ian Brown - Reign
  • 17.Queens Of The Stone Age - ... Like Clockwork
  • 18.DJ Shadow - What Does Your Soul Look Like (part 1)

Cat no: 6727904
Label: UMC
Info correct on: 8/7/2019