The Living End

Roll On

LP red

LP on 180g red vinyl.

Roll On is the second album by Australian rock band The Living End. Musically, the album marked a change from the sound of their debut album, The Living End. Roll On had a notably more polished sound as compared to the more garage-y sound of the previous album. Horn sections are featured on numerous songs, such as “Uncle Harry” and “Killing The Right”. Whereas the previous album had displayed punk and rockabilly influences (by artists such as Green Day and Stray Cats), Roll On showed more Australian rock influences, particularly artists of the 80s Pub Rock era. The album even garnered comparison to seminal punk band The Clash by a few critics. 

Roll On is produced by Nick Launay, who also worked with artists such as Silverchair and Midnight Oil. The album’s first two singles, “Pictures In The Mirror” and the title track, peaked into the top 20 on the ARIA Singles Chart. “Roll On” peaked at No. 33 on the Billboard Alternative Songs Chart and appeared in the top 150 of the UK Singles Chart.

The trio received US-wide coverage by playing on both Conan O’Brien’s and David Letterman’s late-night variety shows. The album included “Carry Me Home”, which appeared on theGuitar Hero II soundtrack. 

More Items From The Living End

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Living End Roll On
  • 1.Roll On
  • 2.Pictures in the Mirror
  • 3.Riot On Broadway
  • 4.Staring At the Light
  • 5.Carry Me Home
  • 6.Don't Shut the Gate
  • 7.Dirty Man
  • 8.Blood On Your Hands
  • 9.Revolution Regained
  • 10.Silent Victory
  • 11.Read About It
  • 12.Killing the Right
  • 13.Astoria Paranoia
  • 14.Uncle Harry

Item code: MOVLP2037
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 29/4/2020