The Lazy Eyes


LP Back In Soon!

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 22 April

The debut full length album from the psychedelic-rockers The Lazy Eyes.

Australian psych four-some The Lazy Eyes release their debut album Songbook. The new album follows a pair of startling EPs, and comes as The Lazy Eyes prepare for some high profile tour support alongside The Strokes next year. Songbook ramps things up a notch, and it's led by bruising new single 'Fuzz Jam'.

SongBook is a world unto itself, and like every good fantasy world, it abides by its own logic. Step inside: the colours are a little brighter; things move a little slower, but they’re liable to get inordinately faster in the blink of an eye. The landscape is all hard brick and plasterdust — stoner lurch and Sabbath-y chug — until a hook bursts forth, unexpected, like a flower from concrete. Suddenly you’re in a garden in full blossom, and you didn’t even notice; you walked a mile without taking a single step.

The Lazy Eyes SongBook
  • 1.intro
  • 2.The Seaside
  • 3.The Island
  • 4.Tangerine
  • 5.Hippo
  • 6.Starting Over
  • 7.Fuzz Jam
  • 8.Nobody Taught Me
  • 9.Trance
  • 10.Where's My Brain???
  • 11.Imaginary Girl
  • 12.Cheesy Love Song

Item code: TLE008LP
Label: The Lazy Eyes
Info correct on: 28/1/2022