The Julie Ruin

Run Fast

LP + MP3 Code!
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

A triumphant return after a 7 year hiatus for the iconic Kathleen Hannah of Le Tigre / Bikini Kill with her new band The Julie Ruin alongside Kathi Wilcox (Bikini Kill) on bass, Kenny Mellman (Kiki and Herb) on keyboards, Sara Landeau on guitar and Carmine Covelli on drums.

...the thirteen songs on Run Fast range from sing-along anthems about being part of the underground in the modern economy (“Kids in NY”) to punk stompers (“Oh Come On”) and danceable takedowns (“Ha Ha Ha”). The album also includes the soulful “Just My Kind,” produced by James Murphy of LCD Soundsystem. Besides a couple of songs mixed by Hanna herself (“Oh Come On” and “Goodnight Goodbye”), the bulk of the album was mixed by Eli Crews (Tune-Yards’ whokill).

Oh Come on

More Items Related To The Julie Ruin

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Julie Ruin Run Fast
  • 1.Oh Come On
  • 2.Ha Ha Ha
  • 3.Just My Kind
  • 4.Party City
  • 5.Cookie Road
  • 6.Lookout
  • 7.Right Home
  • 8.Kids In NY
  • 9.Goodnight Goodbye
  • 10.South Coast Pizza
  • 11.Girls Like Us
  • 12.Stop Stop
  • 13.Run Fast

Item code: TJR101
Label: TJR
Info correct on: 21/7/2014