The Joy Formidable

A Balloon Called Moaning (10th Anniversary)

2 CD
Double LP turquoise/yellow

A special commemorative 10-year double album edition of debut release A Balloon Called Moaning. The double album includes the 2009 EP A Balloon Called Moaning plus a newly recorded acoustic Welsh language version, Y Fal?n Drom. All the songs on A Balloon Called Moaning were written a decade ago by Ritzy and Rhydian in North Wales. On the new release, Ritzy explains.

"We’ve been through such a lot as a band over the years, it’s been a really reflective studio session; returning to the old recordings & transforming them into these beautiful stripped back, intimate versions. It’s exciting hearing them in the Welsh language because now they have new life too & can be a celebration of language as well as memory"

More Items From The Joy FormidableSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Joy Formidable A Balloon Called Moaning (10th Anniversary)
  • 1.The Greatest Light Is The Greatest Shade
  • 2.Cradle
  • 3.Austere
  • 4.While The Flies
  • 5.Whirring
  • 6.9669
  • 7.The Last Drop
  • 8.Ostrich
  • 9.Y Golau Mwyaf yw'r Cysgod Mwyaf
  • 10.Crud
  • 11.Llym
  • 12.Tra bo'r Gwybed
  • 13.Chwyrlio
  • 14.9669
  • 15.Y Diferyn Olaf
  • 16.Estrys

Cat no: HOFF325LP
Label: Hassle Records
Info correct on: 14/8/2019