The Jam


Double LP + 7"

Originally released in 1983, Snap! was the first ‘greatest hits’ collection from The Jam and appeared just after Paul Weller took the shock decision to split up the band at the height of their popularity and success.

The title Snap! originates from the production, the A&R team and the band in the studio listening back to recording sessions and deciding if the track had the necessary distinctive Jam ‘snap’ sound to make the cut…!!

The original 29-track album with chronological sequencing clearly illustrates their brief but stunning story, from explosive debut on the embryonic English punk scene and their meteoric rise to become one of the greatest and best-loved British bands.

From their thrilling debut single – In The City to their farewell – Beat Surrender the collection features 16 top-30 singles – 4 number ones!

Features hit singles – Down In The Tube Station At Midnight, Strange Town, When You’re Young, Going Underground, That’s Entertainment, Start!, Town Called Malice , The Eton Rifles and many more. Also includes remarkable B-side tracks such as The Butterfly Collector and Tales from the Riverbank.

More Items From The JamSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Jam Snap!
  • 1.In The City
  • 2.Away From The Numbers
  • 3.All Around The World
  • 4.The Modern World
  • 5.News Of The World
  • 6.Billy Hunt
  • 7.English Rose
  • 8.Mr. Clean
  • 9.David Watts
  • 10.'A' Bomb In Wardour St
  • 11.Down In The Tube Station At Midnight
  • 12.Strange Town
  • 13.The Butterfly Collector
  • 14.When You're Young
  • 15.Smithers-Jones
  • 16.Thick As Thieves
  • 17.The Eton Rifles
  • 18.Going Underground
  • 19.Dreams Of Children
  • 20.That's Entertainment
  • 21.Start!
  • 22.Man In The Corner Shop
  • 23.Funeral Pyre
  • 24.Absolute Beginners
  • 25.Tales From The Riverbank
  • 26.Town Called Malice
  • 27.Precious
  • 28.The Bitterest Pill (I Ever Had To Swallow)
  • 29.Beat Surrender
  • 30.Move On Up (Live) [7"]
  • 31.Get Yourself Together (Live) [7"]
  • 32.The Great Depression (Live) [7"]
  • 33.But I'm Different Now (Live) [7"]

Item code: 7752702
Label: UMC / Polydor
Info correct on: 18/7/2019