The Get Up Kids

There Are Rules

0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.
Expected  January 31st w/c 14th February soon...we are assured they've just been held up in transit.  We're very sorry about the wait, there's nothing we can do.

LP version is exclusive to Banquet in the UK - Only 50 copies coming in so make sure you pre-order!

The fifth full length, and the first in 7 years from one of our favourite bands.  We'll be stocking the very limited 7" single "Automatic" too!

Influential Kansas City five piece, The Get Up Kids, return In January 2011 with a new studio album, There Are Rules – the band’s fifth full-length collection, and the first on their own Quality Hill Records imprint. Seven years after what looked to be their final album Guilt Show, The Get Up Kids returned to the studio in 2009, sparked by a spur of the moment decision to start writing songs together. And so There Are Rules came to be – twelve new songs that will prove to be both surprising, and familiar. The songs were all written spontaneously and the fleshed it out with the long time producer Ed Rose in the studio, resulting in a collection of tracks that are fresh and inspired, created by a band that has been given new life and isn’t looking back.

GUK at The Peel August 09 - Photo Matt PBS

Regents Court

More Items From The Get Up KidsSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Get Up Kids There Are Rules
  • 1.Tithe
  • 2.Regent's Court
  • 3.Shatter Your Lungs
  • 4.Automatic
  • 5.Pararelevant
  • 6.Rally 'Round The Fool
  • 7.Better Lie
  • 8.Keith Case
  • 9.The Widow Paris
  • 10.Birmingham
  • 11.When It Dies
  • 12.Rememorable

Item code: QUAL003
Label: Quality Hill Records
Info correct on: 28/2/2011