This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

An amazing selection of their songs, traditional songs and urban hits done by Futureheads all a capella.  Brilliant idea, and thankfully this sounds brilliant too.  One of the best instores we've ever had!

"Over a year ago we started promising people that we would make an a cappella record - an album with no instrumentation, just the four of us, in the studio, arranging songs for the human voice.

When you've played guitars, drums, keyboards, whatever for many years, you find that your hands start to want to automatically play familiar notes, familiar chords, familiar melodies every time you pick up the instrument.  With your voice, that simply doesn't happen.  It's a fresh start every time.  The sky's the limit and it has been since birth. With this in mind, the a cappella record has us making noise like never before, and hopefully you'll hear The Futureheads in a new way, too. We're not turning our back on the 'Rock' forever, we just want you to hear us like this, because four-part harmony has been so important in the music we've made since day 1.

What excites us about this record is that it's totally different to anything we've ever released in the past. We've re-arranged some Futureheads songs from our back catalogue, and we've worked on interpretations of some folk classics as well.  There are a handful of covers that may surprise you, too

a capella a capella at Banquet

More Items From The FutureheadsSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Futureheads Rant
  • 1.Meantime
  • 2.Meet Me Halfway
  • 3.Robot
  • 4.Beeswing
  • 5.Thursday
  • 6.Sumer Is Icumen In
  • 7.The Keeper
  • 8.The No. 1 Song in Heaven
  • 9.The Old Dun Cow
  • 10.Acapella
  • 11.Man Ray

Item code: futurerant
Label: Nul Records
Info correct on: 2/4/2017