The Flamin' Groovies

Groovies Greatest Grooves

Double LP

LP is exclusive to RSd participating stores

Double LP reissue of the best of The Flamin' Groovies collection

Double 140 Gram Vinyl. Groovies' Greatest Grooves is a 1989 compilation album by the Flamin' Groovies, originally released by Sire Records. The tracks were selected by Rolling Stone Senior Writer Michael Goldberg and freelance rock critic Michael Snyder, who also co-wrote the liner notes. Goldberg and Snyder wanted to emphasize the Groovies' original material. It collected tracks from throughout the group's career, and showcased their versatility and changing styles throughout the years. It includes all the bangers like Shake Some Action, Teenage Head, Slow Death, Tallahassee Lassie and more.

More Items Related To The Flamin' Groovies

The Flamin' Groovies Groovies Greatest Grooves
  • 1.Shake Some Action
  • 2.Teenage Head
  • 3.Slow Death
  • 4.Tallahassee Lassie
  • 5.Yeah My Baby
  • 6.Yes It's True
  • 7.First Plane Home
  • 8.In The U.S.A.
  • 9.Between The Lines
  • 10.Don't You Lie To Me
  • 11.You Tore Me Down
  • 12.I'll Cry Alone
  • 13.Please Please Girl
  • 14.Down Down Down
  • 15.Yes I Am
  • 16.Teenage Confidential
  • 17.I Can't Hide
  • 18.Absolutely Sweet Marie
  • 19.Don't Put Me On
  • 20.I Saw Her
  • 21.All I Wanted
  • 22.Jumpin' In The Night
  • 23.There's a Place (Lennonâ??McCartney)
  • 24.River Deep, Mountain High

Cat no: 0081227943134
Label: Rhino
Info correct on: 17/6/2019