The Durutti Column


LP blue

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 6th November 2020

Demon Records presents the first ever vinyl pressing of The Durutti Column’s 2001 studio album ‘Rebellion’.

Formed in Manchester in 1978, The Durutti Column were one of the first acts signed to the iconic Factory Records by Tony Wilson. Primarily the project of guitarist and vocalist Vini Reilly, the group have a cult following with notable fans including Brian Eno and John Frusciante.

Highlights on ‘Rebellion’ include a take on the Irish folk standard "The Fields of Athenry” (featuring a mesmerising vocal performance by Vick A. Wood), and “Overlord Part 1” which adds a contemporary edge to the unmistakable Durutti Column sound with breakbeats and rapping from Bic.

More Items From The Durutti ColumnSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Durutti Column Rebellion
DEMREC743.png Pre-Order
  • 1.4 Sophia [4:24]
  • 2.Longsight Romance [5:47]
  • 3.Geh Cak Af En Yam [5:14]
  • 4.The Fields of Athenry [5:37]
  • 5.Overlord Part One [4:25]
  • 6.Falling [5:00]
  • 7.Voluntary Arrangement [4:24]
  • 8.Mello Part One [5:40]
  • 9.Mello Part Two [4:20]
  • 10.Protest Song [3:40]
  • 11.Meschugana [4:18]

Item code: DEMREC743
Label: Demon Records
Info correct on: 28/9/2020