The Divine Comedy

Office Politics

LP - Signed Copy
0 left
Sorry - sold out
CD - Signed Copy
0 left
Sorry - sold out
CD standard
Double LP coloured

Notify me when this item is released / available

Following up 2016's top ten album Foreverland, Neil Hannon returns with more inventive, witty, story-telling orchestral pop.

Office Politics is a 16 track tour de force full of inventive, timeless music peopled with a typically irreverent cast of characters. “It has synthesizers. And songs about synthesizers,” Neil says. “But don’t panic. It also has guitars, orchestras, accordions, and songs about love and greed.” But ‘Office Politics’ central characters are the machines. Or ‘Infernal Machines’ as one track rages.

CD - Standard CD. 16 track housed in Gatefold packaging with 12 page booklet containing lyrics and credits.

2CD - Limited Edition Deluxe CD. As per standard CD, with a second CD - Swallows and Amazons - The Original Piano Demos. This 15 track album consists of Neil Hannon's original demos for the stage musical adaptation of Swallows and Amazons. The songs from the show have never before been released.

More Items From The Divine Comedy

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Divine Comedy Office Politics
  • 1.Queuejumper
  • 2.Office Politics
  • 3.Norman And Norma
  • 4.Absolutely Obsolete
  • 5.Infernal Machines
  • 6.You'll Never Work In This Town Again
  • 7.Psychological Evaluation
  • 8.The Synthesiser Service Centre Super Summer Sale
  • 9.The Life And Soul Of The Party
  • 10.A Feather In Your Cap
  • 11.I'm A Stanger Here
  • 12.Dark Days Are Here Again
  • 13.Philip And Steve's Furniture Removal Company
  • 14.Opportunity' Knox
  • 15.After The Lord Mayor's Show
  • 16.When The Working Day Is Done

Cat no: DCRL112CDX
Label: Divine Comedy Records
Info correct on: 12/6/2019