The Darkness


LP black

Most recently dispatched: 17 November

Motorheart album is coming!

UK glam rock giants The Darkness have announced their brilliant new album Motorheart, set for release on October 29th via Cooking Vinyl.

Drop the needle anywhere on Motorheart and be instantly transported from this moaning and weeping vale of tears to Elysian fields of rock where all hands are raised, the drinks – just as in the Club Tropicana of yore – are free, and everyone wears a pleasingly salacious grin. Does it rock? Is the sun hot? Has your partner’s touch grown cold? The Darkness are the Orwellian boot stamping on the flaccid face of limp rock, forever!

Brimming with their trademark blazing guitar riffs and solos, soaring falsetto and immeasurable rock ‘n’ roll extravagance, fans will get the first preview of The Darkness’ newest masterpiece when the title track is unveiled on 12th August.

More Items From The DarknessSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Darkness Motorheart
  • 1.Welcome Tae Glasgae [2:49]
  • 2.It’s Love, Jim [3:23]
  • 3.Motorheart [4:59]
  • 4.The Power and the Glory of Love [3:58]
  • 5.Jussy’s Girl [4:09]
  • 6.Sticky Situations [4:18]
  • 7.Nobody Can See Me Cry [3:16]
  • 8.Eastbound [3:36]
  • 9.Speed of the Nite Time [4:52]
  • 10.You Don’t Have to Be Crazy About Me…But It Helps [3:33]
  • 11.It’s a Love Thang (You Wouldn’t Understand) [3:18]
  • 12.So Long [3:08]

Item code: COOKLP805
Label: Cooking Vinyl
Info correct on: 17/9/2021