The Cribs

Men's Needs, Women's Needs, Whatever

LP purple
0 left
Sorry - sold out
2 CD
CD - Signed Copy
0 left
Sorry - sold out
LP - Signed Copy
0 left
Sorry - sold out
LP black

Notify me when this item is released / available

"Third album from The Cribs and will remain in my top 10 albums ever till the day I die" - jt


The Cribs' first three classic albums are returning to stores on limited edition coloured vinyl, cassette and definitive 2CD editions which feature never-before heard songs, demos, covers and remixes.

The reissue collection includes the band's legendary 2007 album ‘Men’s Needs, Women’s Needs, Whatever', which features hit singles like 'Men's Needs' & 'I'm a Realist', back on vinyl for the first time in five years, this time on limited edition Purple vinyl.

Produced by Alex Kapranos, the album is full of enduring anthems and is still considered by many as one of the defining indie rock albums of the noughties. In the USA, Rolling Stone made it one of their records of the year, calling it a “tour de force”.

The Cribs in Kingston Market - photo by Jez Pennington

More Items From The CribsSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Cribs Men's Needs, Women's Needs, Whatever
  • LP purple
  • 1.Our Bovine Public
  • 2.Girls Like Mystery
  • 3.Men's Needs
  • 4.Moving Pictures
  • 5.I'm a Realist
  • 6.Major's Titling Victory
  • 7.Women's Needs
  • 8.I've Tried Everything
  • 9.My Life Flashed Before My Eyes
  • 10.Be Safe
  • 11.Ancient History
  • 12.Shoot the Poets
  • 2 CD
  • 13.It Happened So Fast (Vancouver Version)
  • 14.To Jackson (Vancouver Version)
  • 15.Don't You Wanna Be Relevant?
  • 16.Fairer Sex
  • 17.Tonight
  • 18.Get Yr Hands Out Of My Grave
  • 19.Kind Words From The Broken Hearted 
  • 20.My Adolescent Dreams
  • 21.Bastards Of Young
  • 22.I've Tried Everything (Acoustic)
  • 23.Men's Needs (CSS Remix)
  • 24.I'm A Realist (The Postal Service Remix)
  • 25.Our Bovine Public (Demo)
  • 26.Men's Needs (Demo)
  • 27.Moving Pictures (Demo)
  • 28.I'm A Realist (Demo)
  • 29.MTV (Demo)
  • 30.My Life Flashed Before My Eyes (Demo)
  • 31.Ancient History (Demo)
  • 32.Tonight (Demo)
  • 33.I've Tried Everything (Demo)
  • 34.Shoot The Poets (Demo)
  • 35.Be Safe (Rehearsal Tape For Lee)

Item code: COOP812LP
Info correct on: 7/12/2023