The Beat Scene [RSD20]

Various Artists

Double LP Record Store Day
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

Double LP Record Store Day: these are limited to 1 per customer

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

This is an exclusive release for Record Store Day 2020 - Drop 1. Available online from 6:00pm on Saturday 29th August, strictly one per customer.

Following on from the huge success of the vinyl issues of Decca’s famed ‘SCENE’ CD series at the last year’s RSD, we conclude the activities for Decca’s 90th birthday with the release of four further titles – BEAT, BLUES, GIRLS and ROCK’N’ROLL – highlighting Decca’s fabulous way with a three minute pop-song. Some artists you will know, some you won’t, but everything adds to a sumptuous whole – more stories highlighting another side of an amazing label

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Beat Scene [RSD20] Various Artists
RSD20-53.png RSD 2020
  • 1.The Poets I Love Her Still
  • 2.The Game Gonna Get Me Someone
  • 3.Thee Each And Every Day
  • 4.The Mighty Avengers (Walking Thru' The) Sleepy City
  • 5.Shel Naylor It's Gonna Happen Soon
  • 6.The Beat Boys Third Time Lucky
  • 7.The Mark Four Hurt Me If You Will
  • 8.Sandra Barry and The Boys Really Gonna Shake
  • 9.Lulu & The Luvers Surprise Surprise
  • 10.The Mojos Everything's Al'Right
  • 11.The Beat-Chics Now I Know
  • 12.The Pete Best Four I'm Gonna Knock On Your Door
  • 13.The Warriors Don't Make Me Blue
  • 14.The Marauders That's What I Want
  • 15.The Brooks Once In A While
  • 16.Rick and Sandy Lost My Girl
  • 17.Unit Four Plus Two I Was Only Playing Games
  • 18.Tierney's Fugitives Did You Want To Run Away
  • 19.The Mockingbirds One By One
  • 20.The Rockin' Berries Itty Bitty Pieces
  • 21.The Knack Who'll Be The Next In Line
  • 22.Brian Poole and The Tremeloes Keep On Dancing
  • 23.The Hi-Numbers Heart Of Stone
  • 24.The Andrew Oldham Orchestra Da Doo Ron Ron

Item code: RSD20-53
Label: Classics & Jazz UK
Info correct on: 28/7/2020


RSD 2020