The Acacia Strain

Slow Decay

LP gold

The eighth full length album from the heavy metallers The Acacia Strain.

"The whole concept is reality breaking down around us. We've done our time on earth, broken through the boundaries of what reality actually is, and we're now witnessing our collective descent into madness. Lyrically and sonically, everything reflects that. You're getting the vision piece by piece. The whole theme is a slow dive. By the same token, it organically becomes one record instead of just one big push out of the gate. As soon as you think you're getting the hang of it, we throw out a wrench with the full-length. There's no evidence to suggest we're aren’t actually in a living hell. The things happening around us could be out of a comic book or a movie. The idea is, 'This can't be real.'  Maybe something happened. Maybe we're all dead and we don't even know it. Maybe we're just living in some augmented reality hellscape of actual planet earth."

More Items From The Acacia StrainSee all

The Acacia Strain Slow Decay
  • 1.Feed A Pigeon Breed A Rat
  • 2.Crippling Poison
  • 3.Seeing God (Feat. Aaron Heard)
  • 4.Solace and Serenity
  • 5.The Lucid Dream (Feat. Jess Nyx)
  • 6.I breathed in the smoke deeply it tasted like death and I smiled (Feat. Zach Hatfield)
  • 7.Crossgates
  • 8.Inverted Person
  • 9.Chhinnamasta
  • 10.One Thousand Painful Stings (Feat. Courtney LaPlante)
  • 11.Birds of Paradise, Birds of Prey

Item code: 4050538604368
Label: Rise Records
Info correct on: 20/7/2020