This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

The second full length album from Tancred, following on from 2016's Out Of The Garden. Fuzzy guitars with plenty of melody that sits inbetween emo-rock and indie-pop. Give this a listen if you're into the likes of Petal, The Spook School or US Girls.

It wouldn’t truly be a Tancred album if the upbeat melodies didn’t also serve to sugarcoat Abbott’s often somber lyrics about the experience of being a woman and being queer in today’s society. But even she is quick to emphasize that there is still comfort to be found during times of isolation or alienation: “Ultimately, we are all feeling these things together, and that can be enough to feel less alone. There’s a hopefulness in the loneliness.”" 

More Items Related To Tancred

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Tancred Nightstand
  • 1.Song 1
  • 2.Queen of New York
  • 3.Apple Tree Girl
  • 4.Hot Star
  • 5.Clipping
  • 6.Something Else
  • 7.Underwear
  • 8.Just You
  • 9.Strawberry Selfish
  • 10.Reviews
  • 11.Rowing

Item code: HIH042CD
Label: Hand In Hive
Info correct on: 14/5/2018