Tame Impala

The Slow Rush

Double LP black
Double LP forest green
0 left
Sorry - sold out
Double LP red/blue Indies & HMV only
0 left
Sorry - sold out
Double LP 180g cream

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 8 April

All LPs include are on 180g vinyl and include a download code + folder A3 poster.
'Forest green' coloured LP is limited.
'Red + light blue' coloured LP is exclusive to high street retailers.

The hugely anticipated fourth full length album from the incredible Tame Impala, following on from 2015's Currents, offering another dose of their stunning and psychedelic influenced pop tunes.

"The Slow Rush was recorded between Los Angeles and Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia. The twelve tracks were recorded, produced and mixed by Parker. The Slow Rush is Parker’s deep dive into the oceans of time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you’re looking at your phone, it’s a paean to creation and destruction and the unending cycle of life. Parker told the New York Times earlier this year, “A lot of the songs carry this idea of time passing, of seeing your life flash before your eyes, being able to see clearly your life from this point onwards. I’m being swept by this notion of time passing. There’s something really intoxicating about it.” The album cover was created in collaboration with photographer Neil Krug and features a symbol of humanity all but swallowed whole by the surrounding environment, as though in the blink of an eye."

More Items From Tame ImpalaSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Tame Impala The Slow Rush
  • 1.One More Year
  • 2.Instant Destiny
  • 3.Borderline
  • 4.Posthumous Forgiveness
  • 5.Breathe Deeper
  • 6.Tomorrow's Dust
  • 7.On Track
  • 8.Lost In Yesterday
  • 9.Is It True
  • 10.It Might Be Time
  • 11.Glimmer
  • 12.One More Hour

Item code: 7757960
Label: Fiction
Info correct on: 17/2/2020