Tame Impala

InnerSpeaker (10th Anniversary)

4 LP Set
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 16 July

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of its release, Tame Impala present a deluxe, 4LP reissue of their debut album InnerSpeaker. Recorded in 2009 in Western Australia, InnerSpeaker is a psychedelic rock explosion that explores the joy of solitary creativity. triple j called it a “spiralling, trippy adventure”, while Pitchfork’s Zach Kelly said, “it's difficult to be so plugged-in to a vintage feel without the music seeming time-capsuled, but the band's vibrance help these songs sound very much alive.”

InnerSpeaker received critical acclaim upon its release: it won Australian Album of the Year at the j awards and Rolling Stone’s Album of the Year, received multiple ARIA award nominations, was labelled ‘Best New Music’ by Pitchfork, and has since been featured in multiple lists of the Best Albums of the 2010s.

This expanded deluxe edition of the album features the singles ‘Solitude Is Bliss’, ‘Lucidity’, ‘Expectation’ amongst the original album track list, plus:

• A collage of album sketches
• An unearthed, side-long jam
• New mixes of tracks off the original album
• Instrumentals
• A deluxe 40-page booklet.

More Items From Tame ImpalaSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Tame Impala InnerSpeaker (10th Anniversary)
  • 1.It Is Not Meant To Be
  • 2.Desire Be Desire Go
  • 3.Alter Ego
  • 4.Lucidity
  • 5.Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind?
  • 6.Solitude Is Bliss
  • 7.Jeremy's Storm
  • 8.Expectation
  • 9.The Bold Arrow Of Time
  • 10.Runway Houses City Clouds
  • 11.I Don't Really Mind
  • 12.Alter Ego
  • 13.Runway Houses City Clouds
  • 14.Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind?
  • 15.It Is Not Meant To Be
  • 16.Demos/Ideas
  • 17.Jam With Sav

Item code: 725647
Info correct on: 17/11/2020