Taggy Matcher / 7 Samurai / Mato / John Milk / Grandmagneto

Disco Reggae Vol.2

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

LP in now, CD soon.

New Disco Reggae compilation from Stix!

Following the success of its first volume, the Disco Reggae series also expands with this 9 tracks compilation, composed with 8 new and exclusive versions by artists such as Taggy Matcher, 7 Samuraï, Mato, or John Milk, and the classic cover of “Tainted Love” by Grandmagneto. But this time, if they still explore famous hits like “Watermelon Man” by Herbie Hancock or “Happy” by Pharrell Williams, they also dug within the home labels’ catalog, taking over some of the finest titles by Mr Day, Lee McDonald, Lucas Arruda or The Joubert Singers.

More Items From Taggy Matcher / 7 Samurai / Mato / John Milk / GrandmagnetoSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Taggy Matcher / 7 Samurai / Mato / John Milk / Grandmagneto Disco Reggae Vol.2
  • 1.Watermelon Man [Taggy Matcher Disco Mix]
  • 2.Sambadi [7 Samurai Disco Remix]
  • 3.Stand On The Word [7 Samurai Electro Dub Version]
  • 4.Do The Disco Skanking [Taggy Matcher]
  • 5.The Fool [John Milk Disco Reggae Mix]
  • 6.Queen Of The Minstrels [Taggy Matcher Disco Mix]
  • 7.Happy [Mato Mix]
  • 8.I'll Do Anything For You [Mato Reggae Remix]
  • 9.Tainted Love [Grandmagneto Original 7" Version]

Cat no: STIX037
Label: Stix
Info correct on: 29/5/2014