The new album from Danish electronic trio System is a special kind of collaborative effort with piano magician Nils Frahm. His purpose-built improvisations on synth, organ and piano served as source material for the members of System (Thomas Knak, Anders Remmer & Jesper Skaaning), who merged his warm acoustic tones with their minimalist digitalism and set out to translate their distinctive clicks 'n' cuts electronics into vivid soundscapes. Over two years in the making, the resulting nine tracks are as sonically intriguing as they are touching. Ranging from the mellow bliss of the title track to echoes of 90's and 2000's electronica and ambient sequences frequented by mesmerizing movements and sounds. The blending of piano and digital tones and noises into emotive pieces might instantly recall the work of Alva Noto and Ryuichi Sakamoto, though System and Frahm come to quite different results.

More Items From System / Nils FrahmSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

System / Nils Frahm Plus
  • 1.Open
  • 2.Drift
  • 3.Gebiet
  • 4.Piste
  • 5.Stille
  • 6.Minus
  • 7.Add
  • 8.Frem
  • 9.Plus

Cat no: MM163CD
Label: Morr Music
Info correct on: 8/11/2018