Syd Barrett / Record Store Day

An Introduction To...

0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

LP: these are limited to 1 per customer.

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email
RSD-only vinyl release of last year's remastered recordings from the former Pink Floyd frontman. Includes both Pink Floyd and solo material.

A brand new collection that brings together for the first time the tracks of Pink Floyd and Syd Barrett on one compilation. David Gilmour, having co-produced The Madcap Laughs (with Roger Waters) and produced Barrett, has taken the role of executive producer for the album, collaborating with engineers Andy Jackson and Damon Iddins, who have remixed five tracks including 'Octopus', 'She Took A Long Cool Look', 'Dominoes' and 'Here I Go'. David has added bass guitar to 'Here I Go', and the team have also remixed Pink Floyd's 'Matilda Mother'.

Brand new artwork has been provided by long time Pink Floyd associate Storm Thorgerson and his estimable studio.

If we have stock left it will be available online from Saturday 23rd April, strictly one per customer.

More Items From Syd Barrett / Record Store DaySee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Syd Barrett / Record Store Day An Introduction To...
RSD11syd.png RSD 2011
  • 1.Arnold Layne
  • 2.See Emily Play
  • 3.Apples And Oranges
  • 4.Matilda Mother [2010 Mix]
  • 5.Chapter 24, Bike
  • 6.Terrapin
  • 7.Love You
  • 8.Dark Globe
  • 9.Here I Go [2010 Remix]
  • 10.Octopus [2010 Mix]
  • 11.She Took A Long Cool Look [2010 Mix]
  • 12.If It's In You
  • 13.Baby Lemonade
  • 14.Dominoes [2010 Mix]
  • 15.Gigolo Aunt
  • 16.Effervescing Elephant
  • 17.Bob Dylan Blues

Cat no: RSD11syd
Label: EMI
Info correct on: 15/4/2011


RSD 2011