Sunflower Bean

Headful of Sugar

LP black
LP transparent orange / blue cornetto + Signed print
0 left
Sorry - sold out
LP transparent orange - Indies Exclusive

Notify me when this item is released / available

LP transparent orange / blue cornetto + Signed print: these are limited to 1 per customer

Most recently dispatched: 16 May

We have limited signed postcards to go with the 'cornetto' vinyl.

Indies exclusive LP is on 'transparent orange / blue cornetto' coloured vinyl.

Indies exclusive LP is on 'transparent orange' coloured vinyl.

New York trio Sunflower Bean - vocalist and bassist Julia Cumming (she/her), guitarist and vocalist Nick Kivlen (he/him), and drummer Olive Faber (she/they) – announce that their long-awaited third album Headful of Sugar will be released on May 6 via Lucky Number.

A psychedelic headrush, fuelled by the agony and ecstasy of contemporary American life, Headful of Sugar is about outsiders disillusioned with the modern world who, despite their alienation, refuse to be subdued; buoyed by the relief found in interpersonal relationships that counteract the daily barrage of cheap entertainment and convenience.

If their acclaimed second album Twentytwo in Blue, released in 2018, was a self-described “ode to the fleeting innocence of youth,” then Headful of Sugar shoves the listener into a new, dangerous world, one that is less safe but also less suffocating. “Tomorrow is not promised, no tour is promised, no popularity is promised, no health or money is promised,” bassist/vocalist Julia Cumming says. “Why

not make what you want to make on your own terms? Why not make a record that makes you want to dance? Why not make a record that makes you want to scream?”

Headful of Sugar was produced and mixed by UMO’s Jacob Portrait, co-engineered by Olive Faber and Portrait, and recorded between Electric Lady and Sunflower Bean Studios.

More Items Related To Sunflower Bean

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Sunflower Bean Headful of Sugar
LUCKY157CD.png Signed
  • 1.Who Put You Up To This?
  • 2.In Flight
  • 3.Otherside
  • 4.Roll The Dice
  • 5.Headful of Sugar
  • 6.I Don't Have Control Sometimes
  • 7.Stand By Me
  • 8.Post Love
  • 9.Baby Don't Cry
  • 10.Beat The Odds
  • 11.Feel Somebody

Item code: LUCKY157CD
Label: Lucky Number
Info correct on: 13/5/2022