LP 180g

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 25th June 2021

Sunbear’s one and only album released on LA’s Soul Train in 1977 has buried itself in the wants-list of many a record collector, not least for its undeniably incredible album artwork. Contained within though are 10 tracks of unadulterated jazz funk gold, with standout number ‘Let Love Flow For Peace’ channelling Herbie Hancock-esque synth-work and magical vocals.

Timeless business and a favourite of the likes of Gilles Peterson, Floating Points, Charlie Bones and Volcov.

Sunbear Sunbear
AGEK2370LP.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Erika
  • 2.Let Love Flow For Peace
  • 3.So Long
  • 4.I Heard The Voice Of Music Say
  • 5.Mood I 'L.O.V.E. Love'
  • 6.Fantasy
  • 7.Don't Overlook The Feelings
  • 8.Mood II 'Love At First Sight'
  • 9.Rhythm Of Our Souls
  • 10.Mood III 'Oliver'

Item code: AGEK2370LP
Label: Soul Train
Info correct on: 9/6/2021