Summer Camp

Romantic Comedy

LP white

Beloved British indie-pop duo Summer Camp - AKA married couple Elizabeth Sankey and Jeremy Warmsley today share details of their new album Romantic Comedy, their first new record since 2015. Romantic Comedy will be released on Valentine's Day via Apricot Recordings, and is the companion piece to Sankey’s feature documentary film debut of the same name, which last year premiered at prestigious film festivals IFFR (Rotterdam), SXSW (Austin, Texas) and AFI Fest (LA).

Summer Camp’s new album Romantic Comedy features songs from and inspired by Sankey’s film, and the experiences and movies that compelled her to make it, intercut with snippets of Warmsley’s instrumental score and samples from the documentary. The band describe the album as “a painfully honest love letter that both celebrates and skewers the way romance has historically been portrayed in cinema, and how these depictions have affected the way the audience conducts and pursues their own relationships.”

Summer Camp in the shop

More Items From Summer CampSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Summer Camp Romantic Comedy
  • 1.Dreams of Love
  • 2.The Ugly Truth
  • 3.Love of My Life
  • 4.When Danny Met John
  • 5.Impossible Perfection
  • 6.Barefoot in the Park
  • 7.Disneyland of the Heart
  • 8.Women In Love
  • 9.You Complete Me
  • 10.Mr. Wrong
  • 11.Nice Guy
  • 12.The Muse
  • 13.It Happened One Night
  • 14.Declaration of Love
  • 15.Run

Cat no: SCromanticcomedy
Label: Apricot
Info correct on: 11/2/2020