The Blue Hour

Double LP regular
Double LP blue Indies & HMV only

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 29th September 2018

The boxset contains 'double LP on 180g vinyl'. 'a CD album', 'a special instrumental CD', 'a DVD of album commentary plus a never-before-seen video for 'Don't Be Afraid If Nobody Loves You', 'a bonus 7" containing Manipulation', 'lyric sheets and art cards'.

The highly anticipated new album from the indie stalwarts Suede, their eighth album in total.

“‘The Blue Hour’ is the time of day when the light is fading and night is closing in,” said the band in a statement. “The songs hint at a narrative but never quite reveal it and never quite explain. But as with any Suede album, it’s always about the songwriting. The band, the passion and the noise: ‘The Blue Hour’.”

“It took about a year to write. That’s the hard part for me. Once the songs are there, then you can enjoy yourself to a certain extent. It all has to be framed within the context of songwriting. I don’t think anyone wants to hear a Suede ambient album. This isn’t.”

Suede in Kingston! photo by Sam Haines

More Items From SuedeSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Suede The Blue Hour
0190295642709.png Pre-Order
  • 1.As One
  • 2.Wastelands
  • 3.Mistress
  • 4.Beyond the Outskirts
  • 5.Chalk Circles
  • 6.Cold Hands
  • 7.Life is Golden
  • 8.Roadkill
  • 9.Tides
  • 10.Don't Be Afraid If Nobody Loves You
  • 11.Dead Bird
  • 12.All the Wild Places
  • 13.The Invisibles
  • 14.Flytipping

Cat no: 0190295642709
Info correct on: 10/8/2018