Suede (25th Anniversary)

Double LP

Brett Anderson believes that Suede’s debut album, winner of the Mercury Music Prize in 1993, probably has more cultural resonance than any of their other albums, as a pre-cursor to Britpop and a supplanter of grunge. It is also home to four ground-breaking singles.

The album included those four singles “The Drowners”, “Metal Mickey”, “Animal Nitrate” and “So Young”, but none of the nine b-sides. These are now included on a second LP, along with a cover version of “Brass in Pocket”.

Suede in Kingston - photo by Sam Haines

More Items From SuedeSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Suede Suede (25th Anniversary)
  • 1.So Young
  • 2.Animal Nitrate
  • 3.She's Not Dead
  • 4.Moving
  • 5.Pantomime Horse
  • 6.The Drowners
  • 7.Sleeping Pills
  • 8.Breakdown
  • 9.Metal Mickey
  • 10.Animal Lover
  • 11.The Next Life
  • 12.My Insatiable One
  • 13.To The Birds
  • 14.He's Dead
  • 15.Where The Pigs Don't Fly
  • 16.Painted People
  • 17.The Big Time
  • 18.High Rising
  • 19.Dolly
  • 20.My Insatiable One [piano version]
  • 21.Brass In Pocket

Cat no: DEMREC317
Label: Demon
Info correct on: 21/8/2018