Sucker Punch - OST

Various Artists

LP amber

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 21st February 2020

LP on 180g 'amber' coloured vinyl.

Sucker Punch is a 2011 dystopian fantasy steampunk action thriller film directed by Zack Snyder and co-written by Snyder and Steve Shibuya. Music becomes the backbone of the film. They used actual songs for Sucker Punch that would create suitable moods. Emily Browning did the vocals for the songs “Sweet Dreams”, “Asleep” and “Where Is My Mind” that are played during the movie.

Sucker Punch: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack contains nine tracks, all covers, remixes, and mash-ups or rather “wildly re-imagined versions of classic songs” of tracks by Alison Mosshart, Björk, Queen, and performances from stars Emily Browning, Carla Gugino, and Oscar Isaac. The covers on the album are produced by Marius de Vries and Tyler Bates. Sucker Punch: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack was considered one of the best soundtracks of 2011, reaching number twenty-two on the Billboard 200, and number 1 in the Top Soundtracks chart.

Sucker Punch is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on amber (yellow & orange marbled) coloured vinyl. The package includes a poster.

Sucker Punch - OST Various Artists
MOVATM176C.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Sweet Dreams ( Are Made Of This) - Emily Browning
  • 2.Army Of Me (Sucker Punch Remix) - Björk Featuring Skunk Anansie
  • 3.White Rabbit - Emiliana Torrini
  • 4.I Want It All/We Will Rock You Mash-Up - Queen With Armageddon Aka Geddy
  • 5.Search And Destroy - Skunk Anansie
  • 6.Tomorrow Never Knows - Alison Mosshart And Carla Azar
  • 7.Where Is My Mind? - Yoav Featuring Emily Browning
  • 8.Asleep - Emily Browning
  • 9.Love Is The Drug - Carla Gugino And Oscar Isaac

Cat no: MOVATM176C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 13/2/2020