Stray From The Path

Only Death is Real


Following up from 2015's Subliminal Criminals, the hardcore-punks Stray From The Path bring their next offering of rage-filled tunes. If you're into the likes of Stick To Your Guns, Counterparts, While She Sleeps or Comeback Kid then give this a listen.

“The king equals the elite, the queen equals the government, the bishop equals the church, the knight equals the military, the rook equals the police, and the pawn equals the people,” explains Williams. “This was the first time the vision and the theme of the album came before the music. We had the artwork first. We wrote this during a pretty dark and reflective time in our lives. In an age where government has failed, they made us feel as small and as insignificant as ever. In this game, all of the attention is turned onto the people: white versus black, Democrat versus Republican, gay versus straight, or Trump versus no Trump. They know if the fight is within the community. There can be no fight against the establishment.”

More Items Related To Stray From The Path

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Stray From The Path Only Death is Real
  • 1.The Opening Move
  • 2.Loudest In The Room
  • 3.Goodnight Alt-right
  • 4.Let's Make A Deal
  • 5.They Always Take The Guru
  • 6.Plead The Fifth
  • 7.Strange Fiction (feat. Keith Buckley)
  • 8.All Day & A Night (feat. Bryan Garris)
  • 9.The House Always Wins (feat. Vinnie Paz)
  • 10.Only Death Is Real

Cat no: 0817424017558
Label: Sumerian Records
Info correct on: 23/10/2017