Stevie Ray Vaughan

Couldn't Stand The Weather

Double LP silver/black

Double LP on 180g 'silver/black swirled' coloured vinyl.

Hailed as one of the greatest guitarists of all time, this second album of Stevie Ray Vaughan and his band Double Trouble did everything a second album should do. It confirmed that Stevie Ray was no fluke, and it cemented his status as one of the modern blues giants. Original takes, outtakes and alternate takes of songs from the posthumously released The Sky Is Crying are also included on this double album Couldn’t Stand The Weather. ‘...Vaughan’s post-Hendrix Stratocasting still sparkles....a reminder of the wit that often informed his phrasing and his willingness to torch the boundaries’, Q-music wrote in 1995 about the late Texan bluesman. 

Couldn’t Stand The Weather’s35th anniversary edition is available as 3000 individually numbered copies on coloured (silver & black swirled) vinyl.

More Items From Stevie Ray VaughanSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Stevie Ray Vaughan Couldn't Stand The Weather
  • 1.Scuttle Buttin'
  • 2.Couldn't Stand The Weather
  • 3.The Things (That) I Used To Do
  • 4.Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  • 5.Cold Shot
  • 6.Tin Pan Alley (Aka Roughest Place In Town)
  • 7.Honey Bee
  • 8.Stang's Swang
  • 9.Empty Arms
  • 10.Come On (Pt. III)
  • 11.Look At Little Sister
  • 12.The Sky Is Crying
  • 13.Hide Away
  • 14.Give Me Back My Wig
  • 15.Boot Hill
  • 16.Wham
  • 17.Close To You
  • 18.Little Wing
  • 19.Stang's Swang

Item code: MOVLP190C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 14/5/2019