Steve Hackett

Surrender of Silence

CD standard
CD + Bluray
Double LP + CD
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be available, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

Please note, the Bluray contains the first 11 tracks as a 5.1 Surround Mix.

The LP edition is the 11 tracks with an etching on the D-side.

‘Surrender of Silence’ is the brand-new studio album from legendary guitarist Steve Hackett. As with his acoustic album from earlier this year, this too was recorded during lockdown and involving several musicians and singers contributing from around the world. “Lockdown cobwebs are blown away in one fell-swoop here”, says Steve… “With the monster rhythm section of Jonas Reingold, Craig Blundell, Nick D’Virgilio and Phil Ehart along with Rob Townsend’s soaring sax and bass clarinet, Nad Sylvan, Amanda Lehmann and myself on vocals, Roger King’s darkly powerful organ and my guitar, we plunge full-pelt into that wild release of energy”…

“Alongside the heaviness is that constant need to explore and blast through boundaries. We’re starting to embrace life again. We can’t travel everywhere just yet, but this album travels around the world from the Far East to Africa, with the beautiful vocals of Amanda plus Lorelei and Durga McBroom, Ubaidulloev Sodikhorn’s extraordinary dutar and Malik Mansurov’s exotic tar… all bound together with Roger’s beautiful orchestral textures, highlighted by Christine Towsnend’s sublime violin and viola.”

Available as a Limited Deluxe CD+Blu-ray mediabook with hard cover slipcase (feat. 5.1 Surround Sound mix), Standard CD Jewelcase, Gatefold 2LP+CD (with etching on Side D).

More Items From Steve HackettSee all

Steve Hackett Surrender of Silence
  • CD standard
  • 1.The Obliterati
  • 2.Natalia
  • 3.Relaxation Music For Sharks (Featuring Feeding Frenzy)
  • 4.Wingbeats
  • 5.The Devil's Cathedral
  • 6.Held In The Shadows
  • 7.Shanghai To Samarkand
  • 8.Fox's Tango
  • 9.Day Of The Dead
  • 10.Scorched Earth
  • 11.Esperanza
  • CD + Bluray
  • 12.Andalusian Heart (Official Video)
  • 13.Sirocco (Official Video)

Item code: 19439875072
Label: Inside Out Music
Info correct on: 29/6/2021