Steve Arrington

Down to the Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions

Double LP

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 9th October 2020

After a 7-year hiatus, funk legend Steve Arrington returns with his uplifting and soulful new album Down To The Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions, with artists including Mndsgn, Knxwledge and Jerry Paper on production. The album portrays his diversity of influences, which sees Arrington drawing on funk, soul, jazz, electronic and R&B.

Steve Arrington is known for his innovative vocals on classics including "Watching You" and "Just A Touch of Love," with Slave, as well as his solo work with tracks including "Dancin’ in the Key of Life”, "Weak at the Knees" and "Nobody Can Be You”. His music has greatly influenced the hip-hop generation, having been sampled by Jay-Z, A Tribe Called Quest, Pharrell, 50 Cent, 2Pac, De La Soul, Snoop Dogg, and many more.

More Items Related To Steve Arrington

Steve Arrington Down to the Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions
STH2418LP.png Pre-Order
  • 1.The Joys Of Love
  • 2.Make A Difference
  • 3.Soulful I Need That In My Life
  • 4.Keep Dreamin'
  • 5.Love Knows
  • 6.My Favorite Swing
  • 7.Good Mood
  • 8.Love Is Gone
  • 9.Work On it
  • 10.You're Not Ready
  • 11.Make Ya Say Yie
  • 12.All I Wanna Do
  • 13.It's Alright

Item code: STH2418LP
Label: Stones Throw
Info correct on: 15/9/2020