Stay Inside



Notify me when this item is released / available

The new full length record from Stay Inside.

Stay Inside’s sound is a grand, clangorous, romantic take on the emo and post-hardcore of the late-’90s. They write big melodies and howl them out over heavy guitars and oblique rhythm-section churns. There are moments of great serenity on Viewing, and there are also big buildups of serrated catharsis. Sometimes, those moments are the same. Their lyrics tend towards the poetic. Three of the four members of the band sing — one, Chris Lawless, is credited with “screams” rather than “vocals” — and their interplay is extremely cool.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Stay Inside Viewing
SI-viewing.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Revisionist
  • 2.Void
  • 3.Ivy
  • 4.Monuments
  • 5.Silt
  • 6.Divide
  • 7.Wake
  • 8.Veil
  • 9.Verdict
  • 10.Leave

Item code: SI-viewing
Label: No Sleep Records
Info correct on: 1/6/2020