Squirrel Flower

I Was Born Swimming

LP regular
LP + 7" blue Dinked Edition
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

"Dinked edition" is on 'transparent blue' coloured vinyl. Includes a bonus 7" + a signed postcard + download code. Hand-numbered sleeve /300. For avoidance of doubt, the centre is a standard spindle size, and not dinked.

The highly anticipated debut full length album from Squirrel Flower, the moniker of Ella O'Connor Williams.

Throughout the 12 songs, landscapes change and relationships shift. The album’s lyrics feel like effortless expressions of exactly the way it feels to change - abstract, determined and hopeful.

Squirrel Flower’s music is ethereal and warm, brimming over with emotional depth but with a steely eyed bite and confidence in it's destination. The band on I Was Born Swimming plays with delicate intention, keeping the arrangements natural and light while Williams' lead guitar is often fiercely untethered.

Dinked Edition

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Squirrel Flower I Was Born Swimming
  • CD
  • 1.I-80
  • 2.Red Shoulder
  • 3.Slapback
  • 4.Eight Hours
  • 5.Headlights
  • 6.Honey, Oh Honey!
  • 7.Seasonal Affective Disorder
  • 8.Home
  • 9.Street Light Blues
  • 10.Rush
  • 11.Belly of the City
  • 12.I Was Born Swimming
  • LP + 7" blue Dinked Edition
  • 13.Take It Or Leave It [7"]
  • 14.Hold On (Tom Waits Cover) [7"]

Item code: FTH366CD
Label: Full Time Hobby
Info correct on: 29/1/2020