Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga (10th Anniversary)

Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

Reissue of Spoon's quality album Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga celebrating its tenth anniversary with newly remastered versions of the songs. Includes the album on one LP and the 12-track Get Nice! EP that was previously only available as a CD.

Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga was recorded throughout 2006 in Austin, TX, by the band and Mike McCarthy (except “The Underdog” which was recorded in Los Angeles with Jon Brion). Starting with “Don’t Make Me a Target,” a song that builds on Spoon’s familiar minimal rhythmic piano/guitar vamp popularized on earlier hits, the album quickly moves into uncharted territory with the atmospheric “The Ghost of You Lingers” and moves through several different stylistic changes from the, er, explosive “You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb” to the wall-of-sound horns of radio single “The Underdog.” Upon release, critics and listeners alike praised the record, which subsequently received Best New Music status from Pitchfork and cracked the top 10 of Rolling Stone’s Best Albums of 2007.

More Items From SpoonSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Spoon Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga (10th Anniversary)
  • 1.Don't Make Me A Target
  • 2.The Ghost Of You Lingers
  • 3.You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb
  • 4.Don't You Evah
  • 5.Rhthm & Soul
  • 6.Eddie's Ragga
  • 7.The Underdog
  • 8.My Little Japanese Cigarette Case
  • 9.Finer Feelings
  • 10.Black Like Me
  • 11.I Got Mine
  • 12.Be Still My Servant
  • 13.Leave Your Effects Where They're Easily Seen
  • 14.I Summon You (Cool)
  • 15.Mean Mad Margaret
  • 16.Love Makes You Feel
  • 17.You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb
  • 18.Tasty Fish
  • 19.Dracula's Cigarette
  • 20.1975
  • 21.I Can Feel It Fade Like An AM Single
  • 22.Curfew Tolls

Item code: OLE12971
Label: Matador Records
Info correct on: 14/9/2017