Let It Come Down

Double LP regular
0 left
Sorry - sold out
Double LP ivory - Indies Exclusive
17 left

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 19 November

Indies exclusive LP is on 'ivory' coloured vinyl.

Spiritualized and Fat Possum Records announce the final instalment of The Spaceman Reissue Program. 'Let It Come Down', the band’s epic fourth album, will be released 22nd October. The album is the fourth in this series of 180g double albums mastered by Alchemy Mastering, presented in a gatefold jacket with reworked artwork by Mark Farrow and available in both a standard black vinyl pressing and limited edition ivory-coloured vinyl.

Let It Come Down saw Jason Pierce rebuilding Spiritualized after the core line-up dissolved following the intensive touring process of Ladies And Gentlemen... Dion’s Phil Spector-produced ‘Born To Be With You’ was an influence. The initial recordings were made at John Coxon’s studio before some 115 different musicians were brought into Air and Abbey Road Studios to work on these 11 songs. Spiritualized had always made wide-screen music but this time the movie theater was the size of the Coliseum.

More Items From SpiritualizedSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Spiritualized Let It Come Down
  • 1.On Fire
  • 2.Do It All Over Again
  • 3.Don't Just Do Something
  • 4.Out of Sight
  • 5.The Twelve Steps
  • 6.The Straight and the Narrow
  • 7.I Didn't Mean to Hurt You
  • 8.Stop Your Crying
  • 9.Anything More
  • 10.Won't Get To Heave (The State I'm In)
  • 11.Lord Can You Hear Me

Item code: FP17542
Label: Fat Possum
Info correct on: 8/9/2021