Songhoy Blues


LP coloured

Most recently dispatched: 13 November

Sons of Mali. Groundbreaking Artists. Refugees. Virtuosos. Survivors. Rock Stars. Unforgettable and undeniable, SONGHOY BLUES represent the future of African rock n’ roll and today they have announced the release of their third album, Optimisme, out on Transgressive Records on Friday October 23rd 2020.

This 11-song, multilingual album marks a real musical breakthrough. Musically harder, steeped in deep traditions of classic Malian music and desert blues and fused with an urgent and super-charged sound of now, the album was produced by Matt Sweeney of beloved indie rockers Chavez, who’s worked with a host of celebrated artists including Johnny Cash, Run the Jewels, El-P, Cat Power and Will Oldham, and recorded & mixed by Daniel Schlett (The War on Drugs, Modest Mouse, Ghostface Killah) in Brooklyn, NY.

The first LP pressing is on heavyweight gold vinyl and will be housed inside a gatefold sleeve with download code.

at The Hippodrome - photo by Jez Pennington

More Items From Songhoy Blues

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Songhoy Blues Optimisme
  • 1.Badala
  • 2.Assadja
  • 3.Fey Fey
  • 4.Gabi
  • 5.Barre
  • 6.Pour Toi
  • 7.Bon Bon
  • 8.Worry
  • 9.Korfo
  • 10.Dournia
  • 11.Kouma

Item code: TRANS469CD
Label: Transgressive
Info correct on: 19/10/2020