Just For A Day

LP black
LP flaming

LP on 180g 'black' vinyl.

LP on 180g 'flaming' coloured vinyl.

The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar) and the band’s primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar). The production on Slowdive’s debut commenced shortly after Halstead convinced Alan McGee, head of Creation Records, the band had enough songs written for a full-length album. Slowdive actually did not. The group hurriedly began writing songs in the studio, experimenting with sounds and cannabis during the process. This eventually lead to their debut album Just for a Day, released in 1991.

Available as a limited edition of 4000 individually numbered copies on flaming coloured vinyl.

More Items From SlowdiveSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Slowdive Just For A Day
  • 1.Spanish Air
  • 2.Celia's Dream
  • 3.Catch The Breeze
  • 4.Ballad Of Sister Sue
  • 5.Erik's Song
  • 6.Waves
  • 7.Brighter
  • 8.The Sadman
  • 9.Primal

Item code: MOVLP354
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 16/7/2020