Sleater Kinney

The Center Won't Hold

LP regular
LP deluxe + 7"

Deluxe LP includes a bonus 7" with the track 'Hurry On Home' and a sticker sheet.

Both LPs are heavyweight black vinyl.

The tenth full length album from the legendary garage-punks Sleater Kinney, with production handled by St. Vincent.

The Center Won’t Hold is the tenth studio album by Sleater-Kinney. It addresses transformation as it relates to the corrosion and decomposition of forms. Fractured and frayed by age or by loss, by internecine politics, by trauma or depression, these eleven songs ask what remains of a body, a human spirit, a relationship, a city, a country. The narrators herein sing from the brink of madness, corruption, loss, or grief. And though they speak to us from the narrow, near desperate strands to which they are consigned by others, or upon which they’ve self-exiled—feeling small, fearing obsolescence—they ask to be heard on the most sprawling of canvasses. By couching these personal stories in a sonic palette that unabashedly takes up space, what remains is a tale of survival: a treatise on female friendship, inner strength, resilience, and community.

The most succinct thing to say about The Center Won’t Hold is that Sleater-Kinney continue to challenge the idea of what three women sound like when they create music together over the course of twenty-five years.

More Items From Sleater KinneySee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Sleater Kinney The Center Won't Hold
  • LP regular
  • 1.The Center Won't Hold
  • 2.Hurry On Home
  • 3.Reach Out
  • 4.Can I Go On
  • 5.Restless
  • 6.Ruins
  • 7.LOVE
  • 8.Bad Dance
  • 9.The Future Is Here
  • 10.The Dog / The Body
  • 11.Broken
  • LP deluxe + 7"
  • 12.Hurry On Home [7" only]

Cat no: 7790842
Label: Mom + Pop / Caroline
Info correct on: 13/8/2019