Sigur Ros

Agaetis byrjun - A Good Beginning (20th Anniversary Edition)

Double LP Back In Soon!
4 CD

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 15 February

A 20th anniversary edition of the fantastic 1999 album from Sigur Ros, includes a digital download code of rarities & a live album recorded at Islenska Operan.

In 1999 the band released Agaetis Byrjun (‘A Good Start’), Q magazine deemed Ágætis Byrjun ‘the last great record of the 20th century’. By the end of the year, it had won the inaugural US Shortlist Prize for Artistic Achievement in Music. This year celebrates the 20th Anniversary of Agaetis Byrjun.

The band expand their breakthrough album with demo and archive versions of all songs on the album, plus never-before-heard newly unearthed material from the time, rare b sides and the full 95 minute concert played in Reykjavík on the day the record was released in 1999.

More Items From Sigur RosSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Sigur Ros Agaetis byrjun - A Good Beginning (20th Anniversary Edition)
  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Svefn-g-englar
  • 3.Staralfur
  • 4.Flugufrelsarinn
  • 5.Ny batter
  • 6.Hjartad hamast (bamm bamm bamm)
  • 7.Vidrar vel til loftarasa
  • 8.Olsen olsen
  • 9.Agaetis byrjun
  • 10.Avalon

Item code: 0190296904301
Info correct on: 9/12/2020