Self Esteem

Prioritise Pleasure

LP black
LP gold

Most recently dispatched: 22 October

LPs are packaged with gold-foil lettering sleeves.

Following on from the excellent 2019 debut album Pleasure Please, Self Esteem is back with another offering.

Prioritise Pleasure is a record that reminds us all of the importance of being our unapologetic selves, putting your insecurities out there in the hope that it can be the first step towards healing them. Honest disclosure has always been Self Esteem’s forte, and so each track on Prioritise Pleasure handles difficult themes with nuanced perspective, comforted and counter-balanced with an array of rhythmic flourishes that speak to the eclecticism of her experience and influence.

Having allowed itself grace, Prioritise Pleasure is also a record of great joy. Working again with trusted producer Johan Karlberg [of afro-fusion trio The Very Best], it was stitched together throughout the pandemic in chunked sessions, the time between each batch encouraging Taylor to fully flesh out her ideas. With Prioritise Pleasure, Self Esteem comes one step closer to reminding listeners – and herself – that true success begins and ends with self- acceptance, telling your story in the way that only you can.

More Items Related To Self Esteem

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Self Esteem Prioritise Pleasure
  • 1.I'm Fine
  • 2.Fucking Wizardry
  • 3.Hobbies 2
  • 4.Prioritise Pleasure
  • 5.I Do This All The Time
  • 6.Moody
  • 7.Still Reigning
  • 8.How Can I Help You
  • 9.It's Been A While
  • 10.The 345
  • 11.John Elton
  • 12.You Forever
  • 13.Just Kids

Item code: FARTNOISE5
Info correct on: 12/10/2021