Seasick Steve

Love & Peace

LP Indies & HMV only
7” 'Travellin' Man' - Indies Exclusive
7” 'Love and Peace' - Indies Exclusive

Indies and high street retailers exclusive LP is on 'clear' vinyl.

There's a pair of limited edition 7"s available as Indies exclusives.

Seasick Steve releases his new album, Love and Peace, via Contagious Records. The album sees Steve mixing up all of his much-loved ingredients to deliver a fresh new record that offers the perfect antidote for the troubled times in which we live. Full of hope for the future, it’s a great mix of boogie, blues, rock, Americana and folk – all delivered in Seasick Steve’s unique style. It’s a sizzler of an album.
Produced and written by Seasick Steve, this album sees him breaking with tradition. While some of it was recorded in his barn, the majority was recorded in Los Angeles at Studio 606 and at East West Studio 3. The album was mixed by Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton) and Steve at East West.

Steve’s long-term drummer Dan Magnusson (a.k.a. Crazy Dan) is of course featured on the record, along with some amazing contributions from guitarist Luther Dickinson (North Mississippi Allstars) and harmonica player Malcolm Arison (The BossHoss).

More Items From Seasick SteveSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Seasick Steve Love & Peace
  • CD
  • 1.Love and Peace
  • 2.Regular Man
  • 3.I Will Do For You
  • 4.Clock Is Running
  • 5.Carni Days
  • 6.Church Of Me
  • 7.Toes in the Mud
  • 8.My Woman
  • 9.Ain't Nothin' Like The Boogie
  • 10.Travelling Man
  • 11.Ready Or Not
  • 12.Mercy
  • 7” 'Travellin' Man' - Indies Exclusive
  • 1.Travellin' Man
  • 2.Ready Or Not
  • 7” 'Love and Peace' - Indies Exclusive
  • 1.Love And Peace
  • 2.Carni Days

Item code: 0190296852251
Label: Contagious
Info correct on: 20/7/2020