Sean McGowan

Son Of The Smith

LP - Signed Copy
6 left
CD - Signed Copy
2 left

The long awaited debut album from Banquet visitor and Xtra Mile lad Sean McGowan. Quality folk fused punk-rock with lots of upbeat and charming moments. If you're into the likes of Will Varley, Frank Turner, Chris T-T or illy Bragg, then give Sean a listen and be impressed.

Over 13 tracks, ‘Son of the Smith’ is disarming in its scope, surprising in its erudite tackling of life’s challenges, and strong of voice with just a dab of laddish humour – the aural personification of Seán himself. McGowan could end up soundtracking our social conscience well into next year. 

Sean in the shop - photo by Jez Pennington

More Items Related To Sean McGowan

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Sean McGowan Son Of The Smith
  • 1.Mind the Doors
  • 2.Cuppa Tea
  • 3.Romance Ain't Dead
  • 4.Skin & Bone (& Blood & Moaning)
  • 5.Porky Pies
  • 6.Oh My Days
  • 7.Mind your Head
  • 8.Springhill
  • 9.Local Boy
  • 10.Autopilot
  • 11.Life has a Way
  • 12.Off the Rails
  • 13.Mind the Gap

Cat no: XMR143CD
Label: Xtra Mile
Info correct on: 27/5/2018