Say Anything

Is A Real Boy [double LP]

Double LP black Back In Soon!

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 23 July

Oh WOW. For me, jt, this is a proper desert island discs record!

We are very happy to announce that Banquet will have an exclusive colour for the UK and Europe as this amazing record gets a double LP re-press on Doghouse!  This press is limited to 250 copies. [sold out]

This was top of many albums of the year 2004 lists!  This is the album that started it all off for Say Anything.  Indie-rock vs punk anthems.  Decades of Max's cynical observations put into lyrics.  Everything he needed to say combined with some glorious song structures ended up creating a brilliant, and completely varied set of life affirming songs all on this one timeless LP.   Still sounds amazing 8 years on. An essential record!

Say Anything acoustic instore

Alive With The Glory Of Love

More Items From Say AnythingSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Say Anything Is A Real Boy [double LP]
  • 1.Belt
  • 2.Woe
  • 3.The Writhing South
  • 4.Alive With The Glory Of Love
  • 5.Yellow Cat/Red Cat
  • 6.The Futile
  • 7.Spidersong
  • 8.An Orgy Of Critics
  • 9.Every Man Has A Molly
  • 10.Slowly, Through A Vector
  • 11.Chia-like, I Shall Grow
  • 12.I Want To Know Your Plans
  • 13.Admit It!!
  • 14.Wow, I Can Get Sexual Too [...Was A Real Boy EP]
  • 15.Little Girls [...Was A Real Boy EP]
  • 16.Most beautiful Plague [...Was A Real Boy EP]
  • 17.It's A Metaphor Fool [...Was A Real Boy EP]
  • 18.Total Revenge [...Was A Real Boy EP]
  • 19.Metal Now [...Was A Real Boy EP]
  • 20.I Will Never Write An Obligatory Song... [...Was A Real Boy EP]
  • 21.Walk Through Hell [...Was A Real Boy EP]

Item code: dog108lp
Label: Doghouse Records
Info correct on: 7/12/2020