Ry Cooder

Boomers Story

LP silver

LP on 180g silver coloured vinyl.

Ry Cooder’s third album Boomer’s Story is heavily influenced by the old masters of blues, folk and Americana music. Cooder covers songs by Skip James, Carson Robison, and Dan Penn. All tracks are handled with the right amount of his own music personality and with respect to the original recordings. His dirty blues style is nesting in your mind, with his slide guitar and instrumental strength. Highlights are the title songs, the instrumental Hispanic ballad for “Maria Elena” and a touching version of “Dark End of the Street”. 

Legendary American musician Ry Cooder played together with the worlds greatest artists, such as John Lee Hooker, The Rolling Stones, Van Morrison, Neil Young, and Eric Clapton. Cooder is known for his slide guitar work, and was ranked eighth on Rolling Stone magazine’s 2003 list of “The 100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time”. 

Boomer’s Story is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on silver coloured vinyl.

More Items From Ry CooderSee all

Ry Cooder Boomers Story
  • 1.Boomer's Story
  • 2.Cherry Ball Blues
  • 3.Crow Black Chicken
  • 4.Ax Sweet Mama
  • 5.Maria Elena
  • 6.Dark End Of The Street
  • 7.Rally 'Round The Flag
  • 8.Comin' In On A Wing And A Prayer
  • 9.President Kennedy
  • 10.Good Morning Mr. Railroad Man

Cat no: MOVLP2506C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 9/7/2019