Rudeboy: The Story Of Trojan Records

Various Artists

Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

To mark the Half Centenary of Trojan Records, award-winning filmmakers, Pulse Films have created ‘Rudeboy: The Story of Trojan Records’, a stunning documentary tracing the iconic reggae label’s history over the past 50 years, to be premiered at the 2018 British Film Festival. In tandem with its official is the soundtrack album, collecting 24 of the most influential and the iconic recordings that feature in the film production.

Released on double-gatefold vinyl, the striking artwork is embellished with stills from the documentary footage, which feature some of the key figures from the history of Trojan Records and Jamaican music.

In addition, the film’s director and co-producer, Nicolas Jack Davies and Sam Bridger afford a fascinating account of the film’s creation, relating the themes and concepts that provided the main sources of inspiration behind its making.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Rudeboy: The Story Of Trojan Records Various Artists
  • 1.Lover Boy - Derrick Morgan
  • 2.Carry Go Bring Come - Justin Hinds & The Dominoes
  • 3.Blazing Fire - Derrick Morgan
  • 4.No Good Rudie - Justin Hinds & The Dominoes
  • 5.Tougher Than Tough (Rudei In Court) - Derrick Morgan
  • 6.Rudy, A Message To You - Dandy Livingstone
  • 7.Was My Number - The Maytals
  • 8.Seven Letters - Derrick Morgan
  • 9.Reggae In Your Jeggae - Dandy
  • 10.Ali Baba - John Holt
  • 11.(Shanty Town) - Desmond Dekker & The Aces
  • 12.Liquidator - Harry J All Stars
  • 13.Moon Hop - Derrick Morgan
  • 14.Tighten Up - The Untouchables
  • 15.Return Of Django - The Upsetters
  • 16.Long Shot Kick De Bucket - The Pioneers
  • 17.Israelites - Desmond Dekker & The Aces
  • 18.Monkey Man - The Maytals
  • 19.To Be Young Gifted And Black - Bob & Marcia
  • 20.Double Barrel - Dave & Ansel Collins
  • 21.You Can Get It If You Really Want - Desmond Dekker
  • 22.Let Your Yeah Be Yeah - The Pioneers
  • 23.Everything I Own - Ken Boothe
  • 24.Pressure Drop - The Maytals

Item code: 4050538413373
Label: BMG / Trojan Records
Info correct on: 11/9/2018